Don’t Get Testy.


Icelandic Phallological Museum

Sigurdur Hjartarson is founder and owner of the Icelandic Phallological Museum, which offers visitors from around the world a close-up look at the long and the short of the male reproductive organ

His collection, which began in 1974 with a single bull’s penis that looked something like a riding crop, now boasts 261 preserved members from 90 species.

“I hope visitors leave the museum in a better mood than when they arrived,”

peeen

I’m finding myself wondering if it would be strange for a man to wander through there looking at removed penes? I’d think so. I imagine it’d be like taking his pet parrot with him to Kentucky Fried Chicken?

It also suprises me that the museum itself is run by a man.  It seems a rather female thing to do, not to mention the fact that everyone of us has our own personal, albeit private penis museum.  Unless ones name is Lorena B.; I, of course, am speaking metaphorically. 

I would assume that the majority of our museum is mental; although, there could be pictures or other mementos (Plaster of Paris molds?). I would assume that most women are like me and the majority of our museum is in our heads.  And we also have mounted displays.

an elephant penis nearly 1 meter long that hangs, stuffed and mounted on a wooden board, in the museum’s “foreign section.”

I have nothing even remotely that interesting in my “foreign section.” But I do have little mental alcoves for “Biggest”, “Smallest”, “Most Talented”; all chicks do.  This museum is better than my museum because the website has a detailed catalog of every..specimen. I used to.  I lost my list.  My museum is in serious disarray.  I guess I fail at curating my own private “Penis Museum,” but most of the time, I was more into what was attached to the penis than just that penis from my past.

~ by Layla on May 20, 2008.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
