Closet Creepers


Stranger Living In His Closet

 

Police found the 58-year-old woman Thursday hiding in the top compartment of the man’s closet and arrested her for trespassing, police spokesman Hiroki Itakura from southern Kasuya town said Friday

I read this story like 4 times. Each time thinking “Are you kidding me?!?”

CLOSET

I don’t know when I’ve last blogged about something as fundamentally terrifying.  Some stranger sneaked into this man’s house and crashed there. for a YEAR.  Granted, she didn’t steal any material possessions, but his privacy? GONE!  He thought he was alone. He was not. He thought no one would hear that he farted; she heard.  She could eavesdrop on his telephone conversations. She knew when he went to the restroom.  She touched his belongings.  FOR A YEAR!!!!

I am suddenly drumming my fingers on the desk and obsessively looking at the clock.  Yes, I am trying to decide if my boss would let me leave.  Seriously, all jokes aside, I HAVE to go home.  I must check my closets.  I do have one that could accommodate a smallish person.  I must make sure.  I am thinking “not likely” on the leave tip and that makes me about 5 seconds from beginning a hobby of chewing my nails.

This is how it works in my world: I read something like this. I think “oh fuck. that’s horrific” I think about it. over and over and over.  At some point, the thought changes from “omg. that guy had some crasher in his house for a YEAR” to “wow…that dude had a crasher in his house…it could happen…there could be someone in ANYONE’S HOUSE just..hanging out.”  That one rolls around for awhile and somehow it ALWAYS turns into “I bet there IS someone in my closet. you have to DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!!!” 

I realize it’s OCD. I realize it’s not right.  But that’s just the way it is.

~ by Layla on June 2, 2008.

One Response to “Closet Creepers”

  1. Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
