Name That Tune


Primadonna’s Blog!

This my first try at a “blog tag” or whatever the hell this is called. Where you see a cool thing on a friend’s blog and you put it on your own blog?  I’m such a sucker for trivia. This is how it works: I have the first line of 20 songs. You guess what they are. NO CHEATING!!! you hafta actually know it.   I’ll post the answers in a comment. DO THIS AND LINK ME! 

 

  1. She will kiss you ’til your lips bleed, but she will not take her dress off
  2. Spirit move me: every time i’m near you, whirling like a cyclone in my mind
  3. You take a mortal man and put him in control; watch him become a god.
  4. Give me time to realize my crime; let me love and steal
  5. Sitting here eatin’ my heart out, baby, waiting for some lover to call
  6. Driving faster in my car, falling farther from just what we are
  7. You took your coat off and stood in the rain; you were always crazy like that
  8. Listen to the tales and romanticize how we follow the path of the hero
  9. And with the early dawn, moving right along, I couldn’t buy an eyeful of sleep
  10. Words like violence, break the silence: come crashing in, into my little world
  11. Who’s that whispering in the trees? it’s 2 sailors and they’re on leave
  12. If I had just one tear running down your cheek, maybe i could cope, maybe i’d get some sleep.
  13. Hey. I’m your life. I’m the one who takes you there
  14. Big plans. big time. everything. downtown pawnshop, bought us a ring
  15. And I’d give up forever to touch you, cuz I know that you feel me somehow
  16. Mother told me (yes, she told me) i’d meet girls like you
  17. My girlfriend’s a dickmagnet
  18. Weren’t you the one that said that you don’t want me anymore?
  19. I don’t want to wonder if this is a blunder
  20. Oh my babybaby, I love you more than i can tell

~ by Layla on October 28, 2008.

5 Responses to “Name That Tune”

  1. Hey, does it count if you know the tune, but not the actual name ? If you get to the point of “Words like la la, break the silence, la la la-la la”, and you KNOW it’s Depeche Mode, is that good enough ?!

  2. Of course it is. 😛 I love that people take my game so seriously! (and i’m not being sarcastic!)

  3. 7 is Foolish Games by jewel, and 15 is Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls (I keep wanting to type Irish for some reason) Das all I know though. The lyrics are rather catchy to some of those songs, however, specially the dickmagnet one…and that brought some really interesting visuals.

  4. Dude Lay, I sucked at this. So I feel the need to do it myself, only all my music is gone in the Second Great Hard Drive Crash of aught-eight. I got 4.

  5. Here are the answers, as promised:

    1. Regina Spektor “Sailor Song”

    2. Barry Manilow “Could it Be Magic”

    3. Megadeth “Symphony of Destruction”

    4. Culture Club “Do You Really Want to Hurt Me?”

    5. Donna Summer “Hot Stuff”

    6. Stone Temple Pilots “Big Empty”

    7. Jewel “Foolish Games”

    8. Tool “10,000 Days (Wings part 2)”

    9. Audioslave “Show Me How to Live”

    10. Depeche Mode “Enjoy The Silence”

    11. Cherry Poppin’ Daddies “Zoot Suit Riot”

    12. Faith Hill “Cry”

    13. Metallica “Sad But True”

    14. Smithereens “Top of the Pops”

    15. Goo Goo Dolls “Iris”

    16. Cheap Trick “Surrender”

    17. Theory of a Deadman “Bad Girlfriend”

    18. Alicia Keys “Karma (Karmastition Remix)”

    19. Cake “Love You Madly”

    20. Elvis Costello “I want You”

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
