Shake it Like a …..Babyshaker, Baby


No More I-Babies will be Harmed

According to screen shots posted on several Web sites, “Baby Shaker” displayed black-and-white line drawings of a baby. The iTunes description included the line, “See how long you can endure his or her adorable cries before you just have to find a way to quiet the baby down!” Once the iPhone owner finishes shaking the device, the on-screen baby is depicted with large red X’s over its eyes.

Iphone

I think it’s hysterical.  Yes, yes, I know. It’s wrong.  But every time I think about it, I start giggling.  I would have never bought it; but ONLY because it was not free.  Otherwise, I would have been all about it. I would have loaded it,  I would have shaken the baby a few times. I would have laughed about it, and  then I would have went on with my life and never thought about it again. NOR would it have caused me to shake your babies or any as yet unborn babies I may have myself.

The thing that amuses me the most: IT WASN’T EVEN A PHOTO OF A REAL BABY!!!! it was a cartoon-y drawing!

~ by Layla on April 23, 2009.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
