Clownacy


I write like
Stephen King

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

I don’t really see that.  This thing also told me I write like Ian Fleming. Now, never having read him, I can’t really comment on that, but i’m betting it’s not so.

What is this thing really saying? “You’re not original.”  I would rather have frozen the applet as it vainly looked for something. Or better yet, produced my own name!

I actually hate the idea that a couple of seconds by a computer analyzing punctuation, cadence, number of syllables, etc, would make anyone think “I write like ____.”

 

~ by Layla on July 22, 2010.

2 Responses to “Clownacy”

  1. A big congratulations! I have reviewed “News of the Highly Bizarre” and I’m pleased to inform you that your blog will appear on Blogging Women.

    I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog post (still have more to go through) and look forward to future post. Welcome and continued success with this blog!

  2. It identified Nick Cave as Oscar Wilde and Leonard Cohen is apparently Kurt Vonnegut.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
