Big Brother is Monitoring


“Big Brother Is Watching”  is a pretty common term and usually uttered with a great deal of negativity.   Sometimes I feel like not only is Big Brother watching, but actively involving Himself.  And sometimes, that’s probably a positive thing.

A little earlier today,   Mr L and I are chatting a little on MSN.  He’s on his phone and I’m feeling bleh and flopped on the couch on my babylaptop.   Today’s topic was “nothing in particular” and sometimes, that exact warm idle banter is exactly the ticket for an icky mood.

We hit on the topic of coffee and I mention earlier sipping a General Foods International Coffee.  Orange Cappuccino flavour, to be specific.   Yes, I realize that not all of my topics are scintillating. So I’m chattering away about GFIC.

Coffee

 

Anyway- I’m happily nattering.  Explaining what it is and how much I like it and then a long post about which exact flavours I have.  This is where Big Brother stepped in.

(6:14:30 PM) layla: i have the orange cap, cafe francais, vanilla cap, kahula cafe, and mayan mocha or some such


(6:15:16 PM) Message could not be sent because a connection error occurred:
Microsoft would have us believe that there was suddenly a connection error.  I do not think that’s what happened.  I believe that Big Brother suddenly decided my conversation was too boring to continue.  I think that message from MSN was a polite way of saying “Ninja plz.  If that’s the best you can do conversationally, you don’t even get to talk to him. ”

Some times, its nice to get a little nudge.  “step up your conversational game.”  But it’s also a little startling when the nudge comes unexpectedly. Like from God.

 

~ by Layla on October 30, 2011.

One Response to “Big Brother is Monitoring”

  1. Hah! Awesome.

    P.S. This comment really adds nothing, and if God had any sense he’d smite it too.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
