Move Over, Toonces


This Cat Believes In Public Transit

BusCat

I feel like there are a million jokes inherent to this story. But for the moment, I can not think of any of them.  Dodger, an elderly feline, hops on a public bus and makes the rounds in England.

“Sometimes he just sits in the middle of the road and waits for the bus to turn up before he gets on.”

Other cats would get run over for similar.

As I think about this, I have the Toonces song running thru my head. I think cats should ride the bus rather than drive.  It’s much safer for everyone.

~ by Layla on December 19, 2011.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
