Catching Up


It has been quite awhile since I wrote anything here, so I thought I’d take a minute and check in.  I’m not assuming you all have been just pining away for my presence, but perhaps I have missed sharing.

As some of you know, my former gig is over.  Work wise, I mean.  Yes, W just decided he did not want the pressure of running the business any longer and so he merged his business with a different franchise.  Even though, in the moment, it took me by surprise, I couldn’t disagree with him that it was probably the right choice for him.

Even though, I could not help but feel a little panic about “oh my god!!!! WHAT AM I GOING TO DO?”  I wasn’t too terribly broken up by it. It was.. time, you know?  I think in all honesty, it had been time for quite awhile.  It isn’t that I believed that one monkey could stop a circus, but I knew they needed me.  And for me, I had goals that I had wanted to accomplish where changing jobs would have …. made things difficult.  So I stuck around.

I am so glad I did.  I found my dream job.  I know that sounds gay, but it’s true.  It couldn’t be more perfect for me if I had planned out “WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO DO WITH YOUR DAYS?”  And even more perfect was the timing and how everything just fell into place.

On an only slightly related vein… I now have elevators.  And people never cease to amuse me as I watch them.   I love the people that bitch and moan about how long the elevators take to arrive and then only go up one flight.  “Really?”  But I love the most.. standing on the ground floor and waiting for an elevator with five or six other people.  A final person strolls over, looks us all over, and then has to go pound the “UP”  button.  Cuz you know… perhaps we’re all actually waiting for a secret trap door to Narnia to open?

SO THERE YOU GO!  A little extra special glimpse into my life.  I will soon get back to carrying on in my usual fashion.

 

~ by Layla on August 22, 2012.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
