We’re The Same


Don’t you just cringe when someone tells you that?  I was watching Dexter a little bit ago and a scene happened where that fateful line was spoken and it made me stop the episode and reflect a little bit.

The first thing to come to mind was Ross being so absolutely the way I would want to be most of the time when people say that to me.  “NO…..we’re not. ”

I needed to find that bit and share it.  However, it was not to be found.   So I used this as a learning opportunity to practice cutting video.  Admittedly, I’m not very good, yet.  But this is only example #2 and it only took me like 30 minutes instead of the 2 hours it took me to figure out how to do it the first time.

I think for me, I love to believe that I am a unique snowflake.   I certainly do not want to be told that I am not.

 

~ by Layla on January 19, 2013.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
