Happy Anzac Day!


It’s an Australian holiday.  I believe it is somewhat comparable to our Independence Day.  I might be quite mistaken about this, however.  I don’t feel too terrible about my lack of knowledge because there are plenty of American holidays where I’m pretty fuzzy on the details, too.  I just know I get a day off from work. That’s good enough for me.  Mr. L doesn’t have to go to work today and I’ll take that, too.

We actually get somewhat of a weird holiday next month.  Harry Truman’s birthday.  I have no problem with this.  We also get one “personal holiday” a year. I took mine last month. It wasn’t actually a holiday but one day longer of my vacation.   Which to me is a very good holiday.

I’ve actually been reading too many “traditional” blogs lately because I almost wrote some bullshit like “What kinds of different holidays do you guys get? I’d love to know!”  I had to remind myself that I don’t really want to know.  Frankly, I don’t actually care.  Or worse, I might get bitter that I don’t get that holiday off, too.

 

 

 

 

~ by Layla on April 24, 2013.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
