A Confession


I don’t ever want to hear that I don’t share personal things.  This is a horrible secret that I’ve kept to myself for too long and now I need to unburden myself.  You see, I’ve been cheating.  On QuikTrip.

QuikTrip has been my goto convenience store for….ever.  I don’t buy my gas anywhere else except in dire emergency.  If I am going to stop for a drink or a snack, more than likely QT is where I go.  And I love her.  Very much.  I never want to hurt her.

But GasMart.   They always say you stumble because of something “you can’t get at home.”  And GasMart has something I need that I never even knew I was missing.   GasMart has unsweetened syrups, ostensibly for the coffee.  Some of them, though, are absolutely amazing in my Diet Coke.

I don’t know how it came to this. It was just going to be a one time thing.  But as I kept going back for more, I realized how much I wanted blueberry or snickers bar in my diet coke.   I NEED blueberry or snickers in my Diet Coke.

I still love QT and I don’t want to be there any less that I did but QT doesn’t do that one little thing for me that GasMart does.  I don’t want QT to find out because I don’t want us to fight or be at odds .

I am so conflicted.

~ by Layla on August 29, 2013.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
