SRSLY?


Goop

Oh Dear God. There is very little that irritates me more than to check my email and see in among the junk an update from “Goop” magazine.

Yes, I realize at some point I must have signed up for it. But I have no recollection how or why at this point. It has to be the most pretentious little rag I’ve ever laid eyes on.

“Gwyneth, Seriously. No one gives a rat’s ass what *you* have to say about shopping on a budget.” Ok, I’ll take that back. I’d be interested if you were talking about how to shop frugally for designer bags or shoes. That sort of thing. But come on, “stretching a chicken into 3 meals.” Really?

~ by Layla on April 3, 2014.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
