Shallow.


You might think this is one of my most shallow posts ever. I might think it, too, when I’m not just so sad.

While changing out how my handbag, I had to make a really hard decision tonight. I have a gorgeous red patent leather handbag. It’s Liz Claiborne. It’s textured. It’s almost everything I would dream of in a bag.

But it’s really too small. I don’t carry a HUGE bag. But the things I carry, I don’t like to not carry. And if I could just ‘leave some of them out,’ I feel like I could subtract them completely from my routine.

So I struggled with this. I actually went through my handbags and deleted 3. Which is amazing because I just went through them like 3 weeks ago. I realize I was just stalling. I finally had to face the truth.

And I’m sat here about to cry.

~ by Layla on April 22, 2014.

Got Somethin' to Say?

 
